from by Outside In



welcome to your living hell
break off another piece of yourself to sell
and they sell

this city was built to keep you in
prison walls and waterfalls

the city burns to keep you in
grey and dead, defeated
or so they said

screaming "someone let me out!"
the burning signs that you tried so hard to ignore
every time i try to leave
every step i take just leads me
back to the same door

burn this city down


from The Nature of Dreams, released October 23, 2015



all rights reserved


Outside In Auckland, New Zealand

Outside In is the brainchild of singer/songwriter Mikey Brown. Featuring a revolving group of musicians...currently Adam Tobeck, Drums and Ryan Morgan Guitars.

contact / help

Contact Outside In

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code