I ran in the dark
i peered through as i passed
are you crazy like me?
do you feel anything?

keep running

i ran in the dark
my heart starts to pound
bring myself back to this place
i want to stay

clouds roll and stumble
and fall beneath my feet

keep running

i ran in the cold
my heart overflows
where have i been?
i want to come home again


from The Nature of Dreams, released October 23, 2015
mikey brown: vocals, keyboards, piano, synth, theremin, guitar
jonnie barnard: guitar, synth, samples, programming
adam willis: bass
adam tobeck: drums



all rights reserved


Outside In Auckland, New Zealand

Outside In is the brainchild of singer/songwriter Mikey Brown. Featuring a revolving group of musicians...currently Adam Tobeck, Drums and Ryan Morgan Guitars.

contact / help

Contact Outside In

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code